Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Music News & Notes

Off With Their Heads announce upcoming shaped picture disc release

Off With Their Heads will be releasing a new 12-inch picture disc via Pirates Press Records on August 31st. The disc will feature the song, I Will Follow You on the a-side and live songs, Drain / East River Park and Janie, on the other side.


DEVIN TOWNSEND's Solo Catalog Reissued On Colored Vinyl

Back On Black — the company which specializes in vinyl reissues of classic metal albums and is dedicated to providing top-quality releases for record collectors and metal fans worldwide — is set to reissue the solo catalog from Canadian musician/producer Devin Townsend (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, STEVE VAI, LAMB OF GOD, DARKEST HOUR, GWAR) on 180-gram colored vinyl. Each release will feature a gatefold cover and different colored vinyl for each package.

The titles being reissued:

* DEVIN TOWNSEND - "Infinity"
* DEVIN TOWNSEND - "Physicist"
* ZILTOID - "Ziltoid the Omniscient"
* DEVIN TOWNSEND - "Accelerated Evolution"
* DEVIN TOWNSEND BAND - "Synchestra"

The "Ocean Machine" and "Terria" vinyl reissues will be available soon.


Soundgarden set to release retrospective 'Telephantasm' on Sept. 28

Soundgarden has announced that it will release “Telephantasm” on Sept. 28. The retrospective includes tunes from all previous Soundgarden releases, as well as “Black Rain,” a previously unreleased track from the “Badmotorfinger” era.

The group will also put out its first DVD, but gave no details on what that will include other than “never before-seen videos.”

Soundgarden, which reunited earlier this year, headlines Lollapalooza which begins on Aug. 8.


Iron Fire Reveals New Album, "Metalmorphosized," Artwork

Iron Fire has revealed the cover art for their new album "Metalmorphosized." The album will be released on the following dates:

29.09.2010 Spain
01.10.2010 G/A/S, SWE, Benelux+ ITS
04.10.2010 Rest of Europe
12.10.2010 USA/CAN

No comments: