Sunday, July 13, 2008

Cash Tribute Album

Anchorless Records has announced the final details on their forthcoming compilation All Aboard: A Tribute To Johnny Cash. The updated track listing features artists like the Bouncing Souls, Chuck Ragan, the Gaslight Anthem, Russ Rankin of Good Riddance, and Ben Nichols of Lucero. Click below for the full track listing.

The record is set for release on CD and four colours of vinyl (100 black, 100 pink, 300 half pink/black for Vinyl Collective, 500 pink/black spatter), each to include access to digital versions of the songs. The release date is September 9th and all proceeds will go to benefit the Syrentha Savio Endowment, a non-profit organization which provides financial assistance to underprivileged women who cannot afford the expense of fighting breast cancer.

The lineup:

"Man in Black" - The Bouncing Souls
"Country Boy" - Fallen From the Sky
"Wreck of the Old 97" - Chuck Ragan (Hot Water Music) feat Jon Gaunt
"Let The Train Whistle Blow" - Joe McMahon (Smoke or Fire)
"Delia's Gone" - Ben Nichols (Lucero)
"Gods Gonna Cut You Down" - The Gaslight Anthem
"Cocaine Blues" - The Loved Ones
"Give My Love to Rose" - On Guard (Feat. Jason Shevchuk of Lagrecia, None More Black, Kid Dynamite)
"I Still Miss Someone" - Casey James Prestwood (Hot Rod Circuit)
"Hey Porter" - MxPx
"Cry Cry Cry" - The Flatliners
"Ballad of a Teenage Queen" - The Dresden Dolls feat. Franz Nicolay(The Hold Steady)
"Folsom Prison Blues" - Chon Travis(Love Equals Death)
"There You Go" - The Sainte Catherines
"Walk The Line" - Russ Rankin (Good Riddance, Only Crime)
(VINYL ONLY) "Delia's Gone" (alternate version) - Ben Nichols (Lucero)