Friday, September 7, 2012 Bob Dylan Vinyl Contest

New CVR Blog Sponsor Music Record Shop is helping us along by offering a two album limited edition Bob Dylan 'Life and Life Only' vinyl release to be given away.

The rules are simple, be the 8th email to this email address with the words "Music Record Shop Bob Dylan Contest" and you can win the copy.  Limited to one entry per email address.  Time sensitive, so get your email in early!

Good luck to all!

Here is the information about the release

Bob Dylan - Life and Life Only (2-LP) Import 2012

Product Details

A SELECTION OF PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED ON VINYL BROADCAST PERFORMANCES OF EARLY DYLAN CLASSICS AND RARITIES This 80-minute collection represents Dylan at his most fertile via radio and television broadcasts made throughout this astonishing era. The collection features songs and interviews from the 1961 folk Hootenanny at the Riverside Church, New York, just six months after Bobs arrival in NYC and before he had even signed a record deal. His appearance on Oscar Brands Folk Song Festival broadcast in October 1961, aired on WNYC radio, is then featured, followed by a second Oscar Brand radio show broadcast on WNBC in the spring of 1963. Two television appearances from The Steve Allen Show in February 1964 and the Les Crane Show in February 1965 - barely a month before the release of Bringing It All Back Home - complete this superb set Featuring an eclectic selection of Bobs take on otherwise unreleased traditional, plus a number of Dylan classics This LP will surely remain the default collection of live Dylan during his greatest era.


Label: Let Them Eat Vinyl

1. Introduction
2. Handsome Molly
3. Omie Wise
4. Po Lazarus
5. Mean Old Southern Railroad
6. Acne

7. Sally Gal
8. Girl I Left Behind
9. Oscar Brand Introduction
10. Girl From The North Country
11. Only A Hobo
12. Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll

1. Les Crane Introduction
2. It's All Over Now Baby Blue
3. Les Crane Interview Pt.1

4. Les Crane Interview Pt.2
5. It's Alright Ma


Drag City CD Winner

we have a winner in the Drag City Woo Reissue CD contest!

 congratulations to Shawn F from Iowa

Thanks to the folks at Drag City, watch for more news from them coming very soon!

Thanks for all for the emails!