Tuesday, June 5, 2012

The Vinyl Pulse

The Vinyl Pulse, is a weekly snapshot of what is selling on the big vinyl machine called eBay. This is a great way to keep your eyes peeled for a specific record and what you might have to pay for it to obtain it.

CollectorsFrenzy lists the top 25 real time ended auctions and the selling price for the collectible vinyl and is updated daily.

Top 10 Items for 06/04/2012

1.  Andre Levy-J.Gautier-G.Joy on Pretoria 30 CL 8001
Sold Price:$6389.00 USD End Time:06/04/2012

2. SEX PISTOLS Dios Salve a la Reina (God Save the Queen) ORIGINAL VENEZUELA SINGLE
Sold Price:$4838.51 USD End Time:06/04/2012

3. VHTF Sag War Fare Libra 100 EX Northern Don't Be So Jive/Girl! You Better Change
Sold Price:$4720.00 USD End Time:06/04/2012

4. Tony Sheridan & The Beat Brothers Beatles Decca Records 45 RPM Original Rare
Sold Price:$3725.00 USD End Time:06/04/2012

Sold Price:$2913.84 USD End Time:06/04/2012

6. 13th FLOOR ELEVATORS French EP 1966 Ultra Rare RIVERIA Picture Sleeve PSYCH Acid
Sold Price:$1999.00 USD End Time:06/04/2012

7. Pelicans red wax doo-wop r&b 45 RARE Parrot 793 Aurelia/White Cliffs of Dover
Sold Price:$1876.00 USD End Time:06/04/2012

SOUL , PSYCH! Sold Price:$1625.00 USD End Time:06/04/2012

9. Rare Vogue 12" Picture Record! Private Issue!
Sold Price:$1594.00 USD End Time:06/04/2012

10. George Lemons ~ Fascinating Girl on Gold Soul RARE northern 45 ORIG
Sold Price:$1331.00 USD End Time:06/04/2012

Please visit CollectorsFrenzy.com everyday for the top 25 daily sellers!!

Vinyl Record News & Music Notes

Neil Young and Crazy Horse Announce 2012 Tour

Neil Young and Crazy Horse are going back on the road for the first time since 2004. Beginning Oct. 3 in Windsor, Ontario, they will play arenas 23 cities across North America before finishing up on Dec. 4 in Bridgeport, Ct. Young will also co-headline the Outside Lands Music and Arts Festival with Metallica on Aug. 10-12.

Read the rest and get Neil Young and Crazy Horse Tour Dates at UltimateClassicRock


Hatebreed Announces "10 Years Of Perserverance" U.S. Tour

Hatebreed is excited to announce the upcoming “10 Years of Perseverance” fall tour, a United States headline tour to commemorate the 10th anniversary of the band’s ground-breaking 2002 major-label debut, "Perseverance." The tour features direct support from Whitechapel and special guests All Shall Perish and Deez Nuts, and kicks off on September 13th in Clifton Park, NY.

Read more and get the tour dates at metalunderground.com


this from our friends at www.nonesuch.com

Shawn Colvin - All Fall Down

On June 5, 2012, Nonesuch Records will release the new Shawn Colvin album, All Fall Down. A collection of 11 songs, All Fall Down is Colvin’s eighth studio album and the first to be produced by her longtime friend and cohort Buddy Miller (Robert Plant, Solomon Burke). Recorded in Nashville, with a group of stellar musicians, All Fall Down features performances by Alison Krauss, Emmylou Harris, Jakob Dylan, Bill Frisell, Viktor Krauss, Brian Blade, Stuart Duncan, and Julie Miller, among others.

The new album was recorded in Miller’s home studio, and each song is deeply personal to Colvin, who describes All Fall Down as "an album about loss but also about redemption and resolution." The release of All Fall Down comes on the same date as William Morrow/HarperCollins publishes her memoir, Diamond in the Rough, which insightfully and candidly looks back over a rich lifetime of highs and lows. The wit, lyricism, and empathy found in the book are traits that have long characterized Colvin’s songwriting and her live performances.

Colvin wrote or co-wrote eight of the album’s 11 tracks. “Change Is on the Way” was co-written with Colvin’s Three Girls and Their Buddy (the touring group of Buddy Miller, Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin and Colvin) partner Patty Griffin, and “Seven Times the Charm” shares writing credits with Jakob Dylan and longtime Colvin collaborator John Leventhal, who also co-wrote “All Fall Down,” “Knowing What I Know Now,” and “The Neon Light of the Saints,” which was written specifically for HBO’s New Orleans drama Treme and will be featured in an upcoming episode. (Colvin was a guest star on the show last year.) Bill Frisell penned “Anne of the Thousand Days” with Colvin, and Viktor Krauss co-wrote “I Don’t Know You” with her.

In the 22 years since the release of her debut album, Colvin has won three Grammy awards, released nine albums, maintained a non-stop national and international touring schedule, had her songs featured in major motion pictures, written a memoir, and created a remarkable canon of work.

Buy your copy at the Nonesuch Store


this from www.relapse.com

Relapse Top Ten Best Sellers 6/5/2012

1. Death -Individual Thought Patterns (3CD Deluxe Reissue)
2. Baroness -Yellow & Green Deluxe Digi Book 2xCD
3. Baroness -Yellow & Green Deluxe Hardbound Book 2xLP (Yellow - Opaque)
4. Spawn of Possession - Incurso CD
5. Toxic Holocaust/Midnight - Japanese Benefit 7"
6. Baroness -Yellow & Green Standard 2xLP (Yellow A/B Green D/C)
7. Death - Human (3CD Deluxe Reissue)
8. Neurosis -Enemy Of The Sun - Deluxe 2xLP 180 Gram (Red/Black Marble)
9. Repulsion - Horrified
10. Baroness - Yellow & Green Deluxe Hardbound Book 2xLP (Yellow/Green Split)

Buy these and other releases at the Relapse Store!