Tuesday, November 30, 2010

New Music Releases - November 30, 2010

Short list this week, as always, CVR picks in red:

Abby Gogo - Abby Gogo
Adam Lambert - Take Two
Affiance - No Secret Revealed
Bette Midler - Memories of You
Beyonce - I Am... World Tour (CD & DVD)
Black Eyed Peas - The Beginning & The Best of The E.N.D. (Combo Deluxe Edition)
Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath (12 CDs)
Brian Jonestown Massacre - If I Love You EP (vinyl)
Bryan Adams - Bare Bones (Deluxe Edition)
Chrisette Michele - Let Freedom Reign
Conway Twitty - Conway Twitty Country / Heres Conway Twitty
Conway Twitty - Conway Twitty Sings / Look Into My Teardrops
Dave Berry - Picture Me Gone: Decca Sessions 1966-1974
Death in June - Peaceful Snow / Lounge Corps
Dinah Washington - Fabulous Miss D the Keynote Decca & Mercury Single (4 CDs)
Duffy - Well Well Well (2-Track)
El DeBarge - Second Chance
Eric Benet - Lost In Time
Fefe Dobson - Joy
Flo Rida - Only One Flo (Part 1)
Florence and the Machine - KCRW's Morning Becomes Eclectic (vinyl)
Flying Lizards - Flying Lizards / Fourth Wall (2 CDs)
Fugs - Tenderness Junction / It Crawled Into My Hand
Glee Cast - Glee: The Music, Volume 4
Gorillaz - Doncamatic
Graham Parker - Box of Bootlegs (6 CDs)
Graham Parker - Carp Fishing on Valium: Songs (reissue)
Grouper - Hold/Sick (vinyl)
Hank Marvin - Words And Music: All Alone With Friends
Heaven 17 - Penthouse & Pavement (3 CDs)
How to Dreess Well - Love Remains (vinyl)
Human League - Things That Dreams Are: Remixes
Jackson 5 - Compact Christmas
James Taylor - One Man Dog (Audio Fidelity)
Jazmine Sullivan - Love Me Back
Ladytron - Ace of Hz
Lambchop - Tour Box (10-CD box set)
Laurel Halo - King Felix
My Morning Jacket - Does Xmas Fiasco Style (reissue) (vinyl)
N.E.R.D - Nothing (vinyl)
Nick Gervanites & Mike Bloomfield - My Labors & More

Nilsson - Little Touch of Scmilsson in Night

OMD - Sister Marie Says
Orchestral Maneuvers in the Dark (OMD) - Sister Marie Says (Single)
Phil Collins - Face Value (Audio Fidelity)
Pointer Sisters - So Excited
Pointer Sisters - Special Things
Refugee - Refugee / Live in Newcastle
Ron Isley - Mr I
Russian Futurists - Weight's on the Wheels
Rye Rye - Sunshine (vinyl)

Sandy Denny -Deluxe Boxset 

Simian Mobile Disco - Delicacies
Sleeping in the Aviary - Great Vacation!
Solvents - Forgive Yr. Blood
Soulja Boy - The DeAndre Way
Steve Wynn - Northern Aggression
Steven Tyler - Love Lives
The Boy Least Likely To - Christmas Special
Tim McGraw - Number One Hits
Tristeza - Paisajes
Various Artists - Black Swan (soundtrack)
Various Artists - Glee: The Music, Volume 4
Various Artists - The Twilight Saga: Eclipse Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (vinyl)
White Stripes - The White Stripes (2-LP vinyl reissue) (vinyl)
Yaz - You And Me Both

JAZZ  Find Latest Jazz Releases Here

The Bad Penny New Music Releases Schedule Find The Bad Penny Blog Here

Aeroplane – We Can’t Fly (previously available digitally; features vocals by Au Revoir Simone, Sky Ferreira)
Ane Brun – Live at Stockholm Concert Hall (iTunes release)
Ron Isley – Mr. I
Oberhofer – “Away Frm U” 7-inch
Terry Ohms (Vulture Whales frontman) – What Do You Mean, What Do I Mean?
Sleeping in the Aviary – Great Vacation
Solvents – Forgive Yr Blood
Sonny Smith – 100 Records Volume 2: I Miss the Jams (five-CD box set version; LP edition previously available)
Surf City – Kudos
Steve Wynn and the Miracle 3 – Northern Aggression

Remember, if you are a record company and have new releases or know of any I missed (especially vinyl), please email me and I will add your music to the list. I also do reviews of new vinyl, email me for more information.

New Music Releases are put together from a variety of sources by blog owner Robert Benson

Have new music for the list? Email me at rbenson30@wi.rr.com