Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Vinyl Record News & Music Notes

from our friends at

7" Subscription Series Announced

Brutal Panda Records is proud to announce their first ever vinyl subscription series.  The label will be releasing four split 7"s throughout the remainder of 2013, with a new 7" being released every couple of months.  The series is kicking off with a repress of the long out of print Black Tusk / Fight Amp split featuring artwork from Baroness frontman John Baizley.  The remaining 7"s will feature brand new and exclusive tracks from:

Kowloon Walled City
Helms Alee
Ladder Devils

There will be a limit of 100 subscriptions available.  All subscribers will receive an exclusive vinyl color for each release in along with the chance at winning a test press of one of the titles.    The subscription is currently available for purchase at this location while the Black Tusk / Fight Amp split is available for order here with the Fight Amp side streaming here.


Devo to Release Rarities Album, 1981 Live Show


Jimi Hendrix ‘Live in Cologne’ Album Announced


Earth, Wind And Fire to Release Album On September 10


GRIMEY'S BEST SELLERS 6/17 - 6/23, 2013

Vinyl Top 25:

1. Sigur Ros - Kveikur
2. Queens Of The Stone Age - Like Clockwork
3. Jason Isbell - Southeastern
4. Daft Punk - Random Access Memories
5. Boards Of Canada - Tomorrow's Harvest
6. Camera Obscura - Desire Lines
7. Lord Huron - Lonesome Dreams
8. Phosphorescent - Muchacho
9. Alejandro Escovedo - Big Station
10. Deafheaven - Sunbather
11. The XX - The XX
12. The Mantles - Long Enough To Leave
13. Black Sabbath - 13
14. Vampire Weekend - Modern Vampires Of The City
15. The Lone Bellow - The Lone Bellow
16. Father John Misty - Fear Fun
17. Alt-J - An Awesome Wave
18. Beck - I Just Starting Hating People Today 7"
19. Spinal Tap - This Is Spinal Tap
20. The Replacements - Songs For Slim
21. The National - Trouble Will Find Me
22. The Avett Brothers - Emotionalism
23. Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here
24. Tame Impala - Innerspeaker
25. My Morning Jacket - Z