Tuesday, July 7, 2009

New Music Releases ~ July 7

Against Me!: The Original Cowboy (vinyl)
All Time Low: Nothing Personal
Allen Toussaint: The Bright Mississippi (2-LP vinyl with CD)
Animal Collective – Summertime Clothes (Vinyl Single)
Barry Goldberg: Barry Goldberg (reissue)
Barzin: Notes To An Absent Lover
Berlin: All the Way In
biLLy bOy on poiSon: Drama Junkie Queen (vinyl)
Bjork: Voltaic (3-LP, 2-CD & 2-DVD box set) (1-LP vinyl)
Black Keys: The Big Come Up (vinyl)
Bob Marley: Catch a Fire (vinyl reissue)
Bob Marley: Exodus (vinyl reissue)
Bob Marley: Legend (vinyl reissue)
Bombadil: Tarpits/Canyonlands
Bowerbirds: Upper Air (vinyl)
Broken Records: Until the Earth Begins to Part (vinyl)
Cage: Depart from Me (vinyl)
Captain Beefheart: Safe as Milk (reissue)
Casey Foubert: Library Catalog Music Series: Music For Drums (vinyl)
Cass McCombs: Catacombs (vinyl)
Cat Power: The Covers Record (vinyl reissue)
Ceu: Vagarosa
Chris Garneau: El Radio
Cobra Starship: Kiss My Sass (vinyl)
Donnas: Greatest Hits Volume 16 (vinyl)
Dr. Dog and Floating Action: Don't Stop (Loving Me Now) (vinyl)
Drive-By Truckers: Live from Austin Texas (CD & DVD)
Duckworth Lewis Method: Duckworth Lewis Method
Ellen Allien: Ondu Caress EP (vinyl)
Faster Pusssycat – Front Row for the Donkey Show
Genesis: Live in Poland
Gentlemen: Candid History of Faith Hope Love
Hatcham Social: You Dig the Tunnel, I'll Hide the Soil
High Places / Soft Circle: High Places / Soft Circle Split 7" (vinyl)
Holly Throsby: A Loud Call
Iron Maiden: Flight 666 [Blu-ray]
Jackie-O Motherf**ker: Ballads of the Revolution (vinyl)
Jorge Ben: Tudo Ben
Junior Boys: Begone Dull Care (vinyl)
Junior Boys: Hazel (vinyl)
Kid Cudi – Make Her Say (Single)
Kiss Kiss: The Meek Shall Inherit What's Left
Kris Kristofferson: Border Lord/Jesus Was a Capricorn (reissues)
Kris Kristofferson: Spooky Lady's Sideshow/Shake Hands with the Devil (reissues)
Kris Kristofferson: Surreal Thing/Easter Island (reissues)
Kris Kristofferson: Who's to Bless and Who's to Blame/To the Bone (reissues)
La Roux – La Roux
Law of the Least Effort: Library Catalog Music Series: Music For Measurements )vinyl)
LMFAO: Party Rock
Mannequin Men: Lose Your Illusion, Too (vinyl)
Marcy Playground - Leaving Wonderland...In a Fit of Rage
Marillion: Live From Loreley (remastered)
Marillion: Recital of the Script (remastered)
Marillion: The Thieving Magpie (remastered)
Maxwell – BLACKsummer’s Night
Motel Motel: New Denver
Nebula: Heavy Psych (vinyl)
New Pornographers: Electric Version (vinyl reissue)
Night Horse / Dirty Sweet: Night Horse / Dirty Sweet Split 7" (vinyl)
Nurse with Wound: Surveillance Lounge
Oneida: Rated O (vinyl)
Owen – The Seaside EP
Pat Metheny: Day Trip/Tokyo Day Trip (3-LP, 2-CD box set)
Paul Oakenfold: Perfecto: Vegas
Rock Plaza Central: At the Moment of Our Most Needing (vinyl)
Screaming Blue Messiahs: Bikini Red (reissue)
Screaming Blue Messiahs: Gun Shy (reissue)
Sleepy Sun: Embrace (vinyl)
Son Volt – American Central Dust
Stellastarr* – Civilized
Swell Maps: Sweep the Desert (vinyl reissue)
The Alchemist: Chemical Warfare
The Fools: Sold Out / Heavy Mental
The Jayhawks: Music From The North Country: The Jayhawks Anthology (3-disc deluxe edition)
The Lovell Sisters: Time To Grow
The Low Anthem: Oh My God Charlie Darwin (vinyl)
The Minus 5 – Killingsworth
The Pine Hill Haints: To Win or To Lose
The Rumble Strips: Not the Only Person
The Rural Alberta Advantage – Hometowns
Those Darlins – Those Darlins
Tiny Vipers: Life On Earth
UuVvWwZ: UuVvWwZ
Various Artists: Dillanthology, Vol. 2
Various Artists: Dirty French Psychedelic
Various Artists: Poet: A Tribute to Townes Van Zandt
We Were Promised Jetpacks – These Four Walls
Yo La Tengo: Electr-O-Pura (vinyl reissue)
Yo La Tengo: I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One (vinyl reissue)
Zs: Music of the Modern White (vinyl)

No comments: