Monday, August 2, 2010

Music News & Notes


Broken Rim Records is proud to present the exclusive and limited vinyl release of I Call Fives’ sophomore EP Bad Advice.

The record will be available on the Broken Rim Records online store starting July 21st, 2010. All orders will be shipped no later than August 3rd, 2010. Additionally, fans have the opportunity to enter to win a test press of the vinyl edition of Bad Advice by ordering a 3 LP bundle. After 25 bundles have been sold, one person will be selected at random to win.

Quickly becoming recognized as leaders in the next generation pop-punk, I Call Fives has recently been compared to the youthful and upbeat sound of pop-punk legends, The Starting Line. ICF joined the No Sleep Records family earlier this year, and is currently on tour through the end of August. Bad Advice has received excellent reviews, and attention from Alternative Press and AMP magazines.

Don’t miss this chance to pick up this edition of the record, that features:

- Exclusive Vinyl Track “Everyone Knows”
- Silk Screened B-Side
- 3 Limited Colors
- Hand Numbered

Pressing Information:
- 50 Green records
- 150 Purple records
- 250 Blue records

For updated tour dates and more information, visit

For constant band updates, visit  and follow @ICallFives  on Twitter.

Check out Broken Rim Records at 


Team B Release New 7"

Hi-Scores Recording Library announces Team B's limited edition Genesis/Reply To Censure 7" Vinyl record and digital EP. Available online today, the digital version features an additional remix from 4AD recording artist Minotaur Shock.

To celebrate the release, Hi-Scores is making "Genesis/Reply To Censure (Minotaur Shock Remix)" available for free download. Limited to a pressing of 500 colored blue marble vinyl records and the pre order is happening now right here.

Team B is the solo project of multi-instrumentalist Kelly Pratt. As a member of Beirut, a touring member of Arcade Fire, and with recordings for Coldplay, James Iha, Owen Pallett, Nina Persson.


BRUTAL PANDA to release Kowloon Walled City, Fight Amp, Ladder Devils Split 12"

Brutal Panda Records is set to release Lose/Lose/Lose, a three-way split featuring noise rock powerhouses KOWLOON WALLED CITY, FIGHT AMP and LADDER DEVILS. The album, recorded this summer, will feature 2 brand new songs from each band. These mark the first new tracks from New Jersey’s FIGHT AMP and San Francisco’s KOWLOON WALLED CITY since their previous full lengths, both released last year. The split also features the first ever recorded tracks from Philadelphia’s LADDER DEVILS, the new band featuring members of The Minor Times.

The pressing is strictly limited to 300 copies on clear vinyl and is packaged with a special silk screened poly bag plus a fold-under insert.

The record will be available in early September with pre-orders available at this location.


U.S. CHRISTMAS Reveal Cover Art

Neurot Recordings is proud to unleash the latest full-length from psychedelic, high-volume blues rock ensemble U.S. CHRISTMAS. Entitled Run Thick In The Night, the band’s fifth long player was recorded by Sanford Parker at Fahrenheit Studio in Johnson City, Tennessee, mixed by Parker and USX members Nate Hall, Matt Johnson and Josh Holt at Semaphore Studios in Chicago, IL and mastered by Collin Jordan.

Hailing from the Appalachian Mountains in Western North Carolina and Eastern Tennessee, U.S. CHRISTMAS create a kaleidoscopic brand of sound that evades easy classification. Founded in Marion, North Carolina in the summer of 2002, the band played rough biker bars, art spaces, and house shows all over the southeast dirt circuit for years, self-releasing albums in rough CDR format. Scott Kelly of Neurosis heard the band’s third record, Salt The Wound (released in Russia by the label RAIG) through his show on Combat Music Radio/KMBT, which inevitably lead to the release of the band’s fourth album Eat The Low Dogs on Neurot Recordings.

‘Run Thick In The Night’ will be released via Neurot Recordings on September 20, 2010.


Death Metal Supergroup CRUCIFYRE Unveil Cover Art

Stockholm death metallers CRUCIFYRE, who recently joined the Pulverised Records roster, are pleased to unveil the cover art of their upcoming debut full-length titled ‘Infernal Earthly Divine’. Conceptualized by the band and brought to life by graphic artist Stefan Hansson [], the dramatic illustration compliments what the band describes as, “nine tracks of pure oldschool hell!”

Formed in 2006, CRUCIFYRE features the crushing lineup of vocalist Erik Tormentor Sahlström (General Surgery, Maze Of Torment, Serpent Obscene et al), guitarists TG (The Sun, Morbid) and Urban Skytt (Crematory, Regurgitate, Nasum), bassist Henrik Doltz Nilsson (Dobermann Cult) and drummer Yasin Hillborg (Afflicted).


Cult Releasing First New Track in Three Years

The Cult are scheduled to release their first new music since 2007, with the new track "Everyman and Woman is a Star." The song will be available for the first two week exclusively through the iTunes store.

"Everyman and Woman is a Star" is a preview for a 4-song "capsule" that the group will release in the fall. A capsule is described as a new way to market both music and the artist with a mixture of songs, film, art and fashion. These capsules will be released on CD, vinyl, digital, USB and DVD.

No comments: