Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Music News & Notes

Toby Keith Releases Cover Art For ‘Bullets In The Gun’23

Toby Keith’s fifteenth full-length studio album called 'Bullets In The Gun' will also be available as a Deluxe Edition upon its October 5 release, even adding four live tracks to the standard album.

Recorded during his “Incognito Bandito” show at The Fillmore in Manhattan, the four songs feature Keith on lead vocals backed by an A-list band of session players assembled exclusively for the rare club performance. Johnny Paycheck’s “11 Months And 29 Days,” Waylon Jennings’ “I’ve Been A Long Time Leaving (But I’ll Be A Long Time Gone),” Roger Miller’s “Chug-A-Lug” and Gordon Lightfoot’s “Sundown” are the additions.

Those recordings bring the Deluxe Edition’s track list to 14. Keith produced the album, joined by Mills Logan and Kenny Greenberg for the live session. He also wrote or co-wrote all 10 new songs, six with Bobby Pinson, one with Scotty Emerick and Dean Dillon and the title track with Rivers Rutherford. Toby also wrote two songs by himself, including the lead single “Trailerhood,” which is shooting quickly to the top of the charts.

Track Listing:
1. Bullets In The Gun
2. Somewhere Else
3. Trailerhood
4. In A Couple Of Days
5. Think About You All Of The Time
6. Kissin’ In The Rain
7. Drive It On Home
8. Ain’t Breakin’ Nothin’
9. Is That All You Got
10. Get Out Of My Car

Deluxe Edition tracks:
11. 11 Months And 29 Days
12. I’ve Been A Long Time Leaving (But I’ll Be A Long Time Gone)
13. Chug-A-Lug
14. Sundown


INTERMENT's 'Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy' Released On Vinyl With Bonus Track

Cyclone Empire Records has released "Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy", which is the debut album from reactivated Swedish old-school death metallers INTERMENT, on limited-edition 180-gram vinyl (limited to 500 copies), featuring a lyric sheet and a cover version of the CARNAGE song "Torn Apart" as a bonus track.

"Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy" will be released in North American on August 31 via Pulverised Records. The CD, which came out in Europe on August 2, was recorded at Erebos Studios with Peter Bjärgo (TYRANT, CRYPT OF KERBEROS). The cover artwork was created by Polish artist Rafal Kruszyk.


KYLESA: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

KYLESA, the psych-rock Georgians, have revealed the cover art (illustrated by Santos) and track listing for their fifth album, "Spiral Shadow". The band, who recently wrapped up a European tour with CONVERGE, recorded the CD earlier this summer at the Jam Room in Columbia, South Carolina with band member and renowned producer Phillip Cope (BARONESS, WITHERED) once again at the helm.

Due on October 26 via Season Of Mist, "Spiral Shadow" will be made available as a regular CD as well as a limited edition digipak with 3D cover art packaged with a bonus DVD.

"Spiral Shadow" track listing:

01. Tired Climb
02. Cheating Synergy
03. Drop Out
04. Crowded Road
05. Don’t Look Back
06. Distance Closing In
07. To Forget
08. Forsaken
09. Spiral Shadow
10. Back And Forth
11. Dust

KYLESA's 2009 album, "Static Tensions", was one of the most critically acclaimed metal LPs of last year.


CANDLEMASS's 'Nightfall' Gold-Colored Vinyl Reissue To Include New Liner Notes

"Nightfall", the classic 1987 album from Swedish doom legends CANDLEMASS, will be reissued by Peaceville Records on September 20. This special vinyl edition of "Nightfall" features new liner notes from bassist/songwriter Leif Edling. It is limited to just 2,000 numbered copies and comes presented on heavyweight (180-gram) gold-colored vinyl with gatefold sleeve. "Nightfall" is often regarded as the definitive CANDLEMASS album, and the pinnacle of the epic doom scene.


Vanna Post New Song, Artwork from Upcoming Album

Boston post-hardcore/screamo act Vanna have released the cover art from their upcoming EP “The Honest Hearts”. The album is due out October 12th on Artery Recordings and follows their 2009 album A New Hope that was released through Epitaph Records. The artwork can be seen below.

The band is also streaming a new song off the album titled “Passerby” on their MySpace page.

No comments: